Inside PUNK: Chaos to Couture at the MET

MET-PUNK-1

MET-PUNK-2

MET-PUNK-3

MET-PUNK-4

MET-PUNK-5

MET-PUNK-6

I am sure you’ve heard about it by now or even seen it: the PUNK: Chaos to Couture exhibit at the MET. I stopped by last week and secretly snapped some pictures to show you guys!

The exhibition displays original iconic punk designs by Vivienne Westwood opposed to haute couture looks from designers such as Dior Haute Couture by John Galliano, Dolce & Gabbana, Maison Martin Margiela, Comme des Garçons and Versace. The hair (wig) was done by Guido which I was surprisingly disappointed in since it looked quite more like troll doll wigs than punk ones..!

And as usual, I got the little Vivienne Westwood shoe to add to my collection (I already have the Alexander McQueen one as well as the Prada!) :) 

Je suis sure que vous en avez entendu parler ou que vous y êtes même allés: l’expo PUNK: Chaos to Couture au MET à NY. J’y suis passée la semaine dernière et j’ai secrètement pris quelques photos pour le blog!

L’expo présente les looks punk originaux de Vivienne Westwood en opposition avec des looks haute couture crées par Dior, Dolce & Gabbana, Maison Martin Margiela, Comme des Garçons et Versace. Les perruques, crées par Guido, m’ont déçues; elles ressemblaient plus à des cheveux de troll que de punk..!

Et pour ne pas changer les habitudes, je me suis acheté la petite chaussure Vivienne Westwood pour compléter ma collec! (J’ai déjà celles d’Alexander McQueen et de Prada!)

5 thoughts on “Inside PUNK: Chaos to Couture at the MET

  1. Pingback: Fashionable News | ♡ Pretty Fashion Forward

Leave a comment