Beauty Report – Lush BubbleGum Lip Scrub

LUSHBubblegumLipScrub

Pucker up!

I bought this product a week ago. I was just wandering around the LUSH store with Manue (Bubbles and Fashion) when I saw this little bright pink jar. This product seemed perfect for me! I don’t really wear lipstick because my lips are often chapped and never really look soft and smooth (bummer!). I have millions of lipsticks at home but never really wear them because of that reason. No more toothbrush scrubbing, let’s try this LUSH BubbleGum Lip Scrub!

RESULTS:
The sugar is very fine, which is perfect for me as my skin is really sensitive. As I rubbed the product into my lips I definitely got the feeling it was sweeping away the dead skin without being too rough. And guess what! Once you are done scrubbing, you can either remove it with a tissue or warm water or you can simply lick it! It tastes like strawberry and it’s totally edible! :)

So after only one application of the LUSH BubbleGum lip scrub, my lips felt as soft as a baby’s butt! lol My personal tip is to always apply a generous layer of chapstick to nourish my lips afterwards.

WHAT I LIKE ABOUT THE PRODUCT:
It is 100% vegan, smells delicious and is edible!
A small amount of product goes a long way
Perfect for sensitive skin

WHAT I DISLIKE ABOUT THE PRODUCT:
It is a bit expensive for such a little jar ($9.95/9.45e). Let’s see how long it lasts!

OVERALL RATING: A+

Have you ever tried this product? Do you have any other lip scrub reco?

Let’s talk about it! Send me your comments below or on twitter @PrettyFashFwd

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !

One thought on “Beauty Report – Lush BubbleGum Lip Scrub

  1. Pingback: How to Wear a Dark Lip | ♡ Pretty Fashion Forward

Leave a Reply

