Beauty Report – Doctor Murad Pore Refining Gel Review

Hello Dr. Murad

I got this Dr. Murad T-Zone Pore Refining Gel about 3 weeks ago at Sephora and started using it right away. I was a bit skeptical at first because I’ve tried many products to get rid of blackheads and refine pores and none of them really worked. But since the Sephora lady seemed sure about this one, I decided to give it a try.

RESULTS:
After 3 weeks, I actually see improvements on my nose. Less blackheads and pores are definitely refined. However, I do not see any changes regarding my “oily” zones.

Dr. Murad T-Zone Pore Refining Gel has become part of my everyday routine. I remove my make up before going to bed, use a soft toner (Lancome) and then apply a layer of Dr. Murad’s gel. This product is quite expensive but you only use a drop. It will probably last at least 3/4 months.

WHAT I LIKE ABOUT THE PRODUCT:
I like that only a small amount of product needs to be applied everyday.
I like the refreshing clear texture of the product.

WHAT I DISLIKE ABOUT THE PRODUCT:
I think it is a bit expensive still – $40 at Sephora
I did not even my “oily” zones.

Overall Rating:

Let’s talk about the product on Twitter!
Are you following me yet? @Onedayinapril

Have you ever tried this product?

What’s the best Pore Refining product out there? 

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !

10 thoughts on “Beauty Report – Doctor Murad Pore Refining Gel Review

  1. So this actually seems to pull out your blackheads and help minimize pore size? It would be amazing if it did. Do you only apply this once per day, and do you apply moisturizer on afterwards?

  2. Thanks for this post! So i actually use Murad acne step treatment. I used it for years and it worked well and i recently started back up and now my face has been breaking out horrendously! I want to keep trying it out but it is so up and down. One day my skin looks great and then the next day i have breakouts. I heard that u go through a purging stage when first using it. Now as far as this product, i think i may try it out. The lady in sephora recommended murad to me too after several attempts with other expensive brands that did NOTHING. sorry for the long comment by the way,,,lol.

    • I actually had some breakouts with this product as well but after a week or two my skin was looking way better. You should definitely try it and let me know if it works for you too! xo

Leave a Reply

