Beauty Report – Boscia Luminizing Black Mask

Last weekend I went to Sephora, looking for a new skincare product to add to my regimen and more particularly, a mask.

One of the sales person gave me the Boscia Luminizing Black Mask and told me it was one of the best out there. It claims to deliver deep-pore cleansing, exfoliate, draw out impurities, bacteria, excess oil and deliver antioxidant protection to prevent future free-radical damage. 

I must say that its black color is quite surprising at first! Plus, the color stays the same the entire time it’s on your face! I had to try it and walk around the house with my black mask on!

I did not take a picture of my scary black face but I can tell you what it does. The mask does not heat up once applied on your face and dries up to a glossy black film in about 10-20 minutes, depending on the thickness of the layer. While I was laying on my bed, waiting for the mask to be completely dry, I felt a tightening sensation but there was no “cracking”.

After 15 minutes, the mask was completely dry but once I tried to remove it by peeling it, it would not come off! I had to rinse it off my face with warm water.. I was quite disappointed but the only reason was that my layer was not thick enough to be peeled-off.

RESULTS: my skin definitely felt softer and cleaner even if the blackheads on my nose seemed to still be there (no peel).  However, I noticed a couple breakouts around my nose the next morning.

WHAT I LOVE ABOUT THE PRODUCT:
I love the black color of the mask and its funny gluey texture is quite easy to apply.
I like how fast the mask dries (again, my layer was not thick enough..)
I love how my face feels after taking the mask off.

WHAT I DISLIKE ABOUT THE PRODUCT:
I think the packaging is way too small considering the amount of product you have to apply on your skin.
I disliked that I could not peel-off the mask easily.
The product stings a bit if you apply it too close to your eyes (my eyes were tearing a little..)
Product a bit pricey knowing that it will not last very long. The Boscia Luminizing Black Mask is available at Sephora for $34.

Overall Rating:

I will try it again very soon, this time applying a thicker layer to make sure I can peel off the mask and see all of these stubborn blackheads disappear!

Let’s talk about the product on Twitter!
Are you following me yet? @Onedayinapril

Have you ever tried this product before?
What is the best beauty mask out there?

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !

2 thoughts on “Beauty Report – Boscia Luminizing Black Mask

Leave a Reply

