Trend Alert: Color-Blocking

During this Paris Fashion Week, we’ve all seen lots of colors, patterns and textures mixed all together. If you wanted your picture to be taken.. your outfit needed to match these two words: COLOR-BLOCK.

Seen on magazines and on the runway, color blocking is making its way to the streets. But be careful, wearing one of the biggest fashion trends of 2011 is not as easy as it looks!

SEEN ON THE STREETS

Paris Fashion Week Fall/Winter 2011

[more street style pictures here and here]

SEEN ON THE RUNWAY

Gucci Fall/Winter 2011

Prada Spring/Summer 2011

SEEN ON MAGAZINES

Katy Perry – Elle (March 2011)

Sebastian Kim for Vogue Germany

What do you think of this electric color clash? Do you love/hate it? Would you dare to wear these kind of colors? or is it too much for you? Let me know! xx

13 thoughts on “Trend Alert: Color-Blocking

  1. I really want my hair cut like that…I’ve loved that hair style for so long. Not sure if I can pull it off though.

  2. lovely gem-like colours.. think I may need a slight tan before I venture onto the colour blocking scheme! loved the Gucci collection for S/S ’11 so beautiful! xx

  3. I am overly obsessed with all the colors on the market for Spring. I wish it would come already! I keep eying all the bright Celine bags and can’t pull the trigger and buy one. Love drooling over them

Leave a Reply

