Ready, Set.. Action!

Hi Dearies! Today one of my twitter and blogger bff, Therese from Packages tied up with Strings, asked me to post about myself by answering several questions.. Wanna get to know me a bit more ____? I’ll take this silence for a yes! :)

1.  Why did you create your blog?

I started my blog as a way to share my love of Art – Photography, Fashion, Food, Architecture, Music… – to me they all exist thanks to one fundamental need: CREATION. We all need to create somehow: one can express him/herself by baking cookies or writing poems while the other will write the next electro song. I like to share my fashion findings, my photos, the music I love, and my thoughts about just anything…  Globalization is here and this blog is the best tool I found to communicate with everyone out there…for now!

2. What kind of blogs do you follow?

I follow many different kinds of blogs – Cupcakes and Cashmere, Style Me Pretty, Keiko Lynn, DelicatessNY, Paper Packages tied up with Strings, Bubbles and Fashion, Girl and Closet, Fashion was Here…  – and lots of others [when I have time to go through my list!] I also discover really cute blogs on Twitter :)

3.  Favorite makeup brands?

Hard question! [I work for a beauty brand so you should see my make up box..maybe I’ll make a post soon to show you!] So, I am not going to choose a brand but here are some of my favorite products at the moment: Yves Saint Laurent Touche Eclat concealer, L’Oreal Paris Black pencil, MAC foundation, L’Occitane Glow face powder, Kiehl’s lip balm #1.. I also love Chanel and Dior for blushes and eye shadows.

4.  Favorite clothing brands?

I do not really have a favorite clothing brand even if I go to the same stores over and over…! I usually buy clothes from stores such as Zara, Forever 21, H&M, Bel Air, Steve Madden, Aldo.. and waste all of my budget in accessories such as shoes, scarfs and bags: Tory Burch, Alexander McQueen, Michael Kors, Fendi, Louboutin [not yet but really soon!]. If I had the savings for it, I would treat myself with a Balmain jacket :)

5. Your indispensable make-up product?

Black mascara. Since I’m blonde, my eyelashes are really clear and ‘once you go black you can never go back’ ;)

6. Your favorite color?

I’m not going to be fun but my favorite color remains black. I can accessorize my black clothes with bright accessories such as my snakeskin purple Fendi bag.

7. Your perfume?

J’adore, Dior has been my perfume for a long time but I recently had a crush on Miss Dior Blooming Bouquet.

8. Favorite film(s)?

The Freedom Writers [must read and then must see], The Notebook [will make me cry over and over again], 7 Pounds [I know I love sad movies], The Green Mile… Grease and Pretty Woman are classics!!

9.  What country would you like to visit and why?

The question is what country do I not want to visit? lol. I’m a traveler at heart – my love for people and cultures are beyond reasonable. I almost visited every country in Europe, went coast to coast in the US and sunbathed in Greece and the Caribbean islands. In the near future I plan to go to Asia. Then I want to go to Australia and do a road trip across South America. To be continued…!!

10.  Write your own question and answer it yourself

What would you like to know about me? Your turn! ;) xx

I am passing this interview on to:

Bubbles and Fashion

The Stylista and the frog

Hot Pink Day

Girl and Closet

Haute Pink Pretty

(At the end of your blog post pass the questions on to someone else, let’s keep it going!)

New York artist Tom Fruin’s outdoor sculpture Kolonihavehus in the plaza of the Royal Danish Library in Copenhagen

4 thoughts on “Ready, Set.. Action!

Leave a Reply

